Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Tak For Alt

Thanks for everything

One of the few Danish phrases that sounds how it looks. I havn't mentioned that right next to Carlsberg's grounds is one of the most extraordinary graveyards I've ever come across. It covers all denominations and is just fascinating. In Denmark, where tax is already high, you have an option to pay "Church Tax" which goes to the upkeep of all graveyards (and of course religious institutes). This does mean that the graves are well tended and the place itself is a pleasure to visit - not at all morbid or depressing.

For my God Mother Elsie who passed away this weekend.

Can't believe I can share this with a bunch of complete strangers but I feel better for doing so - and I know her best friend will see this, my Mum.

Original of this is here.

Original from last nights curveball is here.


Oh, yeah - you have to go large to read the stone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.