The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Bird feeding

Three blind mice.

I am a serious arachnophobic. Taking my life in my hands, I braved the shed for the sake of the birds.

Luckily for three pesky mices, I found the fact that they had decided to live in the bird seed box quite funny and their antics of trying to jump out of the box like fleas did not make me scared at all. I calmly, went for the D60.

Their release was also quite funny as they bounced out of the box into the field behind the house, they looked like grey bouncy balls, spilling over the ground. I wonder if they will survive the night without feeding the owls.


The day was spent mostly with my Parents.

Picking them from home, up I drove them to Livingston to an appointment and then met with big W, (sis).

We had a lovely lunch, then I made my excuses to do some "Me" shopping.

Mum then managed to run away from the other two. She disappeared into the crowds on her electric scooter . Of course big sis was distraught, but even so, the woman on the information desk refused to put out a "Lost Mummy" call.

They did catch up with her despite this and all was well.

Parents eh!


Oh and the lovely shiney nail in my tyre, was just a bonus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.