Cwrw Croyw

By cwrwcroyw

Tipping Point??

This was the scene today at Good Earth where James, Emmanuel and co have provided me with my daily cranberry blondie and medium Americano for six years!! This place almost has religious significance for me.

And now,... can you guess what has happened? The wisdom of management has dictated that the lease for Good Earth not be renewed and the coffee shop will be no more: today was in fact the last day Good Earth was open here. It will be replaced by swish offices and the new coffee scene will be a further 20 minute walk away. I am, as you can imagine, sad and bitter over this fiasco!!

The ongoing upheavals in North Africa seem to have been tripped by a seemingly innocuous event: while I don't predict revolution here, I think that my daily routine may suffer enough for me to want to work elsewhere.

OK; rant over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.