A Snark In Space

By Snark

Oude IJssel at Empe

500 entries in a row with no gaps!
On the statistics page it says the likelihood of me publishing an image tomorrow is 100%. I guess that is about right. Probably.

Here are some facts and figures about my first 500 blips.

26% of my blips featured animals of which 23% were real, living animals.
19% were pictures of our cats. People are only in 11% of my blips (and that includes 2.5% artificial people, like garden gnomes).
So that's a big cheer for the animals!

I have made 10% of my blips in shops or on the marketplace.
Almost 8% was about food, drink or candy, 4% featured flowers and (rather surprisingly) almost 2% of my blips featured bicycles.

And there's a lot of blips with water in it, ranging from raindrops to rivers and from the liquid kind to the frozen solid kind. I won't give you an actual percentage though, because you might think I'm a figures freak.

I asked Mrs. Snark to pick five of her favourite blips from my journal since my One-Year-Of-Blips celebration:

- Van Heekplein, Enschede
- Rose
- Puddingfabriek De Padvinder
- Mitzi
- Twentekanaal

And then she picked one more for good luck - The IJssel.

By the way - here are some more photos from this morning's blip hunt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.