Neighbours

The sun's hat had slipped sideways today and the blue sky of yesterday was a remembered thing, and the air is unheated and cold.

However to keep the momentum rolling and despite a slight tenderness in my coccyx from yesterday in the saddle, I girded my loins for another early morning hill challenge.

The trouble with waiting until it's light at this time of the year means that commuter traffic is omnipresent.
From 5:30 - 6:30 am is the quietest time to sally forth, but going out at 7am when it's light, is really not pleasant, with cars driven by maniacs trying to beat the tail backs on the main roads. However it was good to get the before breakfast exercise done and so much nicer than the gym.

His Lordship was feeling perkier this morning after his injection of endorphins yesterday, I persuaded him to forget cleaning his bike and come out on a walk round the policies, which I suggested might take in a coffee stop- a sure carrot on the end of a stick.

Daughter # 2 has kindly written out a prescription for me for pain relieving patches to stick on my heel and which she thinks may work. They are worth a try anyway, and once the chemist manages to get them, I'll be so pleased to see if they do the job.

On our perambulations we explored a little lane off the Meadows and found these two old doors leading to houses hidden between tenements.
It was like chancing on another older world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.