a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Red tailed hawk

Springtime is the land awakening. The March winds are the morning yawn


Hello March!! You've finally arrived!!

There is something about March....such a huge difference between February 28th and March 1st, yet, just a days time. The sun was shining when I woke up, although a bit cold out there. My hubby called from his car in the driveway as he was getting ready to leave for work...

"You've got a pair of bluebirds going in and out of your bluebird house! I'm sitting in the driveway watching them!"

When I went to the window, I could see them sitting on the stone wall next to the birdhouse. I was planning on moving the house to a closer spot to get pictures, but looks like I'll be leaving it there now! :)

Then, I looked out the front window and spotted this red tailed hawk in the tree across the street. He was scanning the woods across the street, completely still. I grabbed my camera, went outside and slowly walked towards him. I snapped some shots from a distance, because I figured he'd fly off and I'm glad I did. This was the closest I could get. But I love his profile!!

I'm helping at the school today in Jacks class so I will try to catch up with everyone later!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.