Lali's World

By Lali

Steps, doors, tunnels and stones.

I do usually walk to work and sometimes I like taking an alternative route. This one. I love this close. These dark tunnels make me feel a bit like I'm travelling through history. All that beautiful stonework hidding all sorts of secret stories that happened here through the years...

Worn out steps, a secret passage, more worn out steps, and another secret passage, and then reality, the Royal Mile, work... Wake up Lali!!!

We had a very quiet day at work with not much happening, but I had quite a few things to do when I got home. Got the ingredients as well for a Tiramisú cake I'm doing for a friend of mine for his birthday, which I'll be attending on Saturday. Good times! Of course, photo to follow when it's ready! :)

Thanks very much for all your nice comments!

Now having a wee break. Still a few more things to do before I go to bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.