Feeling sluggish....

which has nothing really to do with this image....it's just how i'm feeling!!!
I've had a couple of very disturbed nights these past 2-3 nights, so my energy level is very low today! I am finding it very difficult to get out each day for a walk....it's so dreary and cold and wet....and blah blah blah.....so i think the lack of exercise really screws up my system so i end up not sleeping well.....i was awake from about 2.30am till around 5am.....sat up in bed and read my book for about 40 minutes, thought that would do it...but no!!! anyway, luckily i don't have to get up at the crack of dawn, head off to a work place where other people depend on me.....the great gift of being self employed! but it means i was just dragging my ass today! I did do 6 k's on the elliptical machine which i'm hoping will start to compensate for the lack of walking outdoors! I did manage to get a lot of things organized and glazed in the studio...so not a totally wasted day!

But I also realised today (not for the first time mind you) that i really have very little in my life to complain about. I mean just look at what is going on in the world...NZ, Libya and other war torn places.....and we have a disaster closer to home! The house that Max (Terry's grandson) lives in with his mother and stepfather, and other siblings.....burned to the ground last night!!
Luckily no one was hurt - Pam (Max's mother) managed to get herself and the 2 dogs outside before it got really bad! But there goes all their belongings, all their clothing, Max's toys and all their deeply important items that represent their history....gone in about 1/2 hour! It is staggeringly awakening - how a life can change so dramatically in such a short time! So, i have spent a lot of time today reflecting on how lucky i am....right now....and if all that i have to deal with is a few nights bad sleep, a shit load of snow (and by the way, it has snowed all day...and is still snowing!) then i have a lot to be thankful for....and I am, totally!

p.s I am no idea what the nails are for...i'll have to ask Terry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.