As it happened

By LeNimois

Church of the Sacred Heart, Edinburgh, Scotland.

2ND OF March 1991, 20 years ago my French family meet for the first time the in laws in the front row of the church, prior meeting was unnecessary as none of them speak the same language, thank god for that.
Our honeymoon started the following day at around 9:00 AM when my mother phoned and asked if the van was ready for their trip around the beautiful west coast of Scotland, and at 12:00, mum, dad, uncles, aunts, my new bride and I left for the great adventure.
You might not know the French but as I was showing them the beautiful wildlife they had to add comments like, what would be the best sauce to go with it.
I will never forget them arriving at the Edinburgh airport, 7 of them wearing fur coats/hats when only few days earlier a massive protest on animal cruelty had took place.
I might sound negative, but it was a great wedding and will never be thankful enough for their support on my special day.
Cheers to my beautiful wife

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.