Little Things.....

By TinaOD

New toy

Today started out with a trip to the vet. When Athena saw the carrier come out, she spooked, headed up to her safe spot (which is under the spare bed in the guest room) and stayed there - for pretty much the whole day. She had a really bad trip in that carrier once and has been frightened of it ever since. Luckily, it was Djinn's turn for his check-up and booster shots and he was very well behaved.

After a discussion about the merits of cat mint vs catnip we got a couple of toys for the beast and headed back.

Later I picked up some paint for the bathroom project I'm about to begin. Followed that up with a trip to the cinema Nice day :)

Tomorrow I'm back at work so am doing all that last minute stuff that I was sure I'd get done during my days off and never do. I guess I can manage a 2 day week tho!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.