In-between the seconds

By Lisalou

Interlaced

Challenging is how I would describe my week so far, and it is only Wednesday.

First off, no Internet. This life saving device, this connection with the outside world. Life is difficult without it. Everything is much slower. You have to call people. They want to talk to you, tell you about their dog.

Secondly, Still got the Paris lurgy, so I am so much slower. I have a blocked nose, means that I am speaking weird so they don't understand me when I call them.

Thirdly, The dog. Why have a dog if you don't want it? The dog, brown, stupid, now with a limp, keeps kept coming into the garden, digging up the new daffs and other dog-like things. I told him (nicely) to go home. I explained that we had cats and that they hunted together. Didn't listen did he? Don't think he'll be back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.