a town called E.

By Eej

One, Two, Three, Four Empty Offices


... and the ghost of me.


Today was moving day. Nobody knew for certain until this morning when not only all the phones were disconnected, but the boys showed up with a van to haul stuff. Because I must have been a boyscout in a former life, I was prepared and packed. More or less.

It's funny that moving myself and two cats 5000 miles across an ocean was more organised than moving our company two miles down the road.

I spend most of the day packing, simply because no one else really was.

Tomorrow starts my massive commute ... 2 miles down the road! ;)
I'll be walking until I can get a bike, which on the one hand is a bit of a drag and on the other hand could open up a whole new Blipbank, as I'll walk along Maple Lake and through what could optimistically be called our downtown area every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.