a rich image

By richardhaas

Bonnie and Jean

This midday I was shooting on the street, and caught a lot of shots at the community college. Afterwards, while walking on Front Street, I heard someone call my name from across the street. It was Bonnie. She and her husband Mark are outstanding nature photographers that I know from the Cape Fear Camera Club. Bonnie and her friend Jean (left) work downtown and were doing their daily walk. They asked me to take their picture. I did, and here it is.

I posted a few shots that I took at the college, plus one of a Segway tour driver having a drink in the local grocery store. Here they are.

Today marks the birthday of the great jazz saxophonist Eddie Lockjaw Davis (1922-1986). Here's a tribute to Eddie with Count Basie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.