Pooka Vision

By Pooka

Chick

What a day!

Started off speaking to Mom and Dad on skype, and then there were planes galore flying over our house. As the Avalon international airshow is this weekend, they said it would probably be the planes arriving/practicing.
They suggested that I headed down towards Avalon to see some of the planes. I must have been in the wrong place cos I could hear them, but could only see one or two in the distance (thanks for the suggestion though folks)

But not all was lost, I ended up seeing so many birds and getting some pretty cool pics. (Typical how they come like busses, wait for days for one, and then 10 arrive one after the other)

This was a Dusky Moorhen chick, I thought it was so sweet, can you see his little wings, lol.

Anyway, I'm attempting to add a link to some photos of other photos taken today. If it works check them out, I'm quite pleased with them!
Wagtail
The pelican who thinks he's an Ibis
The female Brolga (she's a bit prettier)
The two headed, two legged Emu
Hello Kanga
Who's a pretty boy?
He was giving me the evil eye!

P.S check the fluff ball out in large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.