About Time

I thought it was about time I jumped on the bandwagon and took a snowdrop picture.

Taken in the wild using an off camera flash. All I have done is darkened the background to remove three light areas that were other flowers (I thought that was better than picking them).

One of the other guys from the camera club went out this afternoon and went to Dalmeny House.
We called at the estate office and asked if they had any objections to us wandering around the grounds and taking pictures.
That seemed to come as a surprise to them but there was no problem - so off we went.

The intention was to take some pictures of Barnbougle Castle in the grounds.
The fog was pretty thick and I ended up taking pictures of shells using the 'Castle' as a backdrop.

Another idea of mine was to take long exposure shots of the waves on the beach using my bit of welders glass as filter.
Another failure because the water was flatter than a mirror.
However, I did take some shots as practice to remove the heavy green colour the glass gives using Photoshop.
First attempt............ Usable?
Nearly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.