The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Star Trekking

It's not just birds that fly over my garden, occasionally I get the odd spaceship too!

This long exposure is of the International Space Station and as an added bonus, the Space Shuttle too! The later is currently docked to the ISS.

If you have never seen the ISS flyover you really should pop out the garden and take a look. There are plenty of websites that will give you accurate times for your postcode, the NASA app is excellent for the iPhone/iPad too. Tomorrow nights pass is at 1939hrs, if we have a clear night, go outside, look up and look WSW! Trust me you won't miss it! It big and very bright!

I am always amazed to think that there are human beings going about their business in that ball of bright light, miles above me ... makes me want to be Captain Kirk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.