Five things

By fivethings

Almost

1. Day four of blue skies that lasted almost all day. This is the sight that greets me when I open my front door. On a sunny day it lights up like a very cheery duck. I've not been up to the next floor to see if the stained glass is the same up there, I'll do that tomorrow if I have time. In Colin's close it's not ducks, but angry little penguins.

2. Another incredibly busy day. I mean really, really busy. I'm almost on top of things though. I won't always be able to say that, so it's good to acknowledge it when it happens.

3. Good news and bad news from one group of friends. It's easy to know what to say with good news and almost impossible to find the right thing when it's bad.

4. For some reason all I wanted to do was get home tonight - almost there, almost there with each step as I got off the train. One of those nights when cosiness is paramount and contentment is your own company.

5. Treating myself to new loungy clothes for nights just like this was a very good idea. In fact, treating to yourself to anything is almost always a very good idea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.