Tonya's Photo Journal

By cameracrazy

End of a Season

Today was Day 2 of the soccer tournament and the end of the winter soccer season. We played Atwater and won 1-0. It was nice to end the season on a win. The team headed over to celebrate at the local pizza place and played games while waiting for their pizzas. Our pizza took so long to come that by the time I got it, I had to take it to go because we were running short on time. :( I'm going to miss soccer....if it were up to me I'd have the boys in that year-round and skip the baseball!

After the team celebration was Loren's batting practice, so he had a full day of sports. I felt, as usual, that we were rushing from one place to the next. So much so that I couldn't even go pick up Gary from the youth group retreat. His brother had to drop him off at baseball.

THIS BLIP PHOTO IS OF A GOAL WE JUST MISSED! THE GOALIE GOT IT IN TIME, OUR BOYS COULDN'T STOP, AND ENDED UP TUMBLING INTO THE NET. BEST VIEWED IN LARGE! I'M SO HAPPY TO HAVE A BLIP MEMBERSHIP NOW, FOR ALL OF THE NEW FEATURES IT OFFERS! I'M HOPING TO BACKBLIP UNTIL 2006 WHEN I WENT DIGITAL....BUT WE'LL JUST SEE ABOUT THAT.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.