divestments

The last two mornings have felt pleasantly cooler-than-recently outside when I've stuck my head out of the front door to test the air, but my head has been unpleasantly warm and sweaty by the time I've arrived at work, no doubt due to the snot-bug picked up from the wingpiglet (no dout a souvenir from his first week at nursery) which is currently in the pharyngeal-rawness/dripping-beak stage for me and the coughing-at-night-and-leaking-snot stage for him. It would help if my lightweight full-finger gloves weren't worn thin and holed as it makes them a touch too light to get away with whereas proper all-weather gloves are adding to the general heat build-up, though replacement lighter-weight gloves are now on their way along with some replacement brake cables, fortuitously ordered a day before my front brake cable started squeaking ominously and offering resistance when being asked to move.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.