Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Fine Dining

back street dining
taste Gujarati flavour
local and global

I had a lunch time treat today, as with my work colleagues we went for our delayed Christmas lunch (don't ask).

Prashad is just a five minute walk off campus, but is now nationally famous having come second in Gordon Ramsay's Best Restaurant TV series. It is a tiny place, taking only about 25 covers, which is why it has a welcoming lounge over the other side of the road, as pictured here through the window blind from my seat at the dining table.

As a vegan it is a real treat to go to a restaurant where I can choose from eighty percent of what is on the menu. Today I had Dhal Kachori for starter and the non-traditional Hara Bara Burger & Massala Chips for a main course. Both delicious. Head chef Kaushy came to thank us all personally at the end of the meal, a great touch. If you've not been, I recommend a trip to Bradford to sample it - but make sure you book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.