A Dog's Dinner

By G

Day of Rant

It started at 2 o'clock this morning with some geezer trying to get into a rental house across the road, banging on the door, throwing stones at the windows and generally harrumphing around for hours - the result was that I didn't get to sleep until 4 o'clock.

Cut to the office. I had to phone the bank today to ask a simple question.

'are there any restrictions on me paying back a loan'?.

It took me 45 minutes, I spoke to seven real people, I was locked in automatic systems three times and I was transferred from one end of the UK to another twice.

I have never, and I mean never experienced service like it.

There's no point in going on other than to say I will take great pleasure in never having to give them any personal business again.

The bank? Well lets say we bailed it out and it has the word 'Scotland' in the name.

.....and the answer?

No problem - 'just give us the money'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.