Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

An important lesson to learn....

I set out this morning to purposely take this photo, after discovering a very grey, misty, wet and bleak morning was greeting me!

WHY?

Well, to try and learn one of life's very difficult lessons, or rather to capture that in a photo, so that I have a record to look at! This shot is undeniably BLEAK, and yet only last Saturday the exact same shot looked like this!!!!


Many times, like this week, I've felt everything good and beautiful overshadowed by a grey of difficult and negative events and feelings! Bad things happen, and these feelings are not wrong, but sometimes I let sadness, frustration and anger take over and almost blot out what still lies beneath or beyond! This scene is bleak today, yet only a lift of those clouds and drizzel transform it incredibly!!!! There's a life lesson in here somewhere......I want to reflect on that!! These events and feelings are not forever....they will pass or lift.....the sun will shine again, and beauty will prevail!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.