The Magic Roundabout

Today I made a very short visit to Hell. If it is exists it will be a large warehouselike structure with lots of climbing frames, balls, slides, loud music and childrens parties. Now every one of these on their own or maybe combined with one other is good, but The Soft Play Experience is, in my humble opinion the only bad thing about being a daddy.
I had to take R to a soft play party today. I escaped and sat on a bench outside having a coffee and reading Albert Camus, The Outsider. Oh the poetry of the situation.

A is off for a sleep-over at a friends, and the house feels very quiet without her, even though I would not have put her down as the noisiest of the girls.

I have changed the photo from earlier.

Lots of great reggae in the house at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.