Family 6

By meganrose

Rory's Turn

The boys, then I , now Rory. I feel like I moved in to the hairdresers this week.

Mad busy day, a trip to see Katy - whose baby will be with us on Wednesday, a drive around potential streets. A new bank account for Callum and a less wild hair do for Rory. A train trip for the boys and Scott came over in the evening.


A tantrum from Rory at the train station was not welcome. Especially when he threw himself down at the bottom of the stairs, blocking all the commuters. I didn't ask him to do it, but you would have thought I had from the stares I received. Later, tantrum over, Rory asked if he could have the Play Station on. It has been banned this week, but as his behaviour had improved I told him he could have it on tomorrow. The tears started. I told him it was either tomorrow or Monday, if he didn't stop fussing. 'So, which is better?' I asked. 'I don't know' he sobbed 'I don't know which is better' Sometimes I have to remind myslef he isn't yet 4 and the concept of days is a little beyond him...


The wine went down all to well - I was thirsty from so much rushing....

Mx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.