Lali's World

By Lali

White

My first photo of my second colour project. If you want to see the one from my first colour project click here.

Today I noticed that this plant I have at home had blossomed beautifully and it just looked really beautiful against the white wall. Couldn't resist taking a picture!

I remember once walking down Leith Walk I saw this woman all dressed in white carring a bunch of white carrier bags and a white umbrella (It fits perfectly with the passage of a book I read a while ago that goes "There in the middle of the broad, bright highroad... stood the figure of a solitary woman, dressed from head to foot in white garments." (Wilkie Collins)). The woman was struggling with all those bags and the umbrella and she kept dropping things, so I offered to help. She told me with a very hoarse voice "go away!" and charged at me with her umbrella! I haven't seen her again...

I've been suffering with a bit of a hungover today because I had too much of the red stuff at my friend's birthday party. By the way, he loved the cake!

Feeling marginally better now.

Thanks very much for all your compliments about my cake! :)

Tomorrow's colour is yellow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.