Tomasz K

By tomasz

Winter sunset

Taken in the Swiss Jura this evening as the sun was slowly packing it up for today. Tried a few shots in the Jura. It's pretty undramatic, unlike the Alps, but it's quite picturesque nonetheless. I liked the shadows creeping over the snow and the warm tones that these created. Oh yes, here is my polarizer in action, unfortunately t dousn't really work when shooting into the sun. Will have to try another time. It also works great on clouds when they're around.

Three DNG files converted into an HDR using Photomatix. I tried to reduce the Halo effect over the trees by decreasing strength. Back in Lightroom, I slightly increased saturation, contrast and luminosity. Finally I sharpened it up a little and reduced the noise, which works very well in LR

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.