Plugging Away

By plugg

They eat horses don't they?

I paused to take some photos of some lovely red/brown ponies in the sunshine, but as I got closer I could see they were muddy and a bit scruffy looking. I began to imagine they looked miserable too.

Well, I'm no expert, and if being a bit muddy and a bit shaggy is the same as neglected, then my son certainly qualifies as neglected..

Maybe they are heading for export to a polish sausage factory, as one of my friends claims is the case...

They were not thin and bony, and I didn't see any scabby sores or overgrown hooves, so I am not about to phone up the RSPCA, but I do suspect that these characters are not regulars on the gymkhana circuit.

edit: I have been dithering between two different pictures tonight, so sorry if you have already looked at my previous offering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.