a town called E.

By Eej

Gone fishin'...

We woke up to some snow, about an inch, maybe. But with bright sunshine so it didn't last long :)
We stopped at the Fish Hatchery before getting groceries, and I'm pretty sure I saw the first swallows and heard the first red-winged blackbirds. Which is VERY exciting if you are looking for signs of spring because you feel you can't handle one more week of winter and will surely go insane if it goes on any longer.
Not me, ofcourse. I'm stoic. *dusts off straightjacket*

Anyway, all my photos were stupid, so when the Beloved went for gas and painkillers I joined in the fun, and then we went to Brigg's Pond where the water from the Paw Paw River was flowing underneath the dam so fast the noise was deafening.

And these two boys, in waders and woolly hats were fishing.

It reminded me of Tom Sawyer/Huck Finn.
Except much colder :)


For perspective: to the right of this shot is an apartment building, to the left our finest restaurant. I still think having a lake in the middle of town is awesome :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.