Jake's Journal

By jakethreadgould

Salamanca

I spent the morning in Salamanca before going for my bus to Santiago Compostela. I walked around an re-visited the sight that I had seen by night the previous day with Laura. Salamanca reminded me of St Andrews. A larger, yellower, more Spanish St Andrews. It has a medium sized and long established university that sits, in spread out by department, amongst old cobbled streets. Apparently, you always bump into someone you know and you are familiar with many faces around town.

I took this photo near the zoology department. Loads of students were sat out on the steps of the department and I saw this young boy being amazed by these jugglers. I don't think he could believe his eyes. There was a nice atmosphere. I wanted to go to the civil war museum, but it was shut so I went for a beer instead before my 6 hour bus journey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.