Was It Really So Long Ago

By LincolnGreen

Grain, But Not by Design

The Albert Dock in Liverpool was opened in 1842 by Prince Albert himself and was in use right until 1972, when it was closed. A project to revive the dock began in the '80s and it now includes an award-winning entertainment venue.

I've not idea whether grain was stored in these warehouses, but either way, the buildings were designed to be the first non-combustible warehouse system.

Its a tenuous link, but having caught this fine vista in the falling light of early evening using the TrueHDR app, I was disappointed to find graining right across the image.

Hey-ho, I'd better go to find something to eat. I think I'll not be short of choices..

I hope you like its graininess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.