Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Back Ups

Ordered a new USB drive from Amazon yesterday (Sunday) and it arrived today (Monday) - Not bad for their Free Super Saver Delivery option - so glad I didn't pay extra to have it delivered quickly.

Anyway the silver standy up thing is my new 2tb drive - The silver one lying down was my previous purchase (1tb) - The one before that, the black one with green circle (500gb) and the original blue one (200gb) - spot the sequence - these backups certainly gobble up the gbs and most of those gbs are photos!.

So to my backup strategy: My & Mrs L's pc files are duplicated onto one of these drives therefore all data always resides in two places. All previous year photos no longer reside on my pc but they do again exist in two places - on two separate USB drives. The loophole in this strategy though is that all these drives & pcs reside in one place. So when the big rock falls on my house all this data is lost. This however will soon be rectified when I transport my new drive to Perth - However I do worry if the big rock is really big and wipes out Perth & Hertfordshire - I think I'm just going to have to run with that risk!

Everyone does this? Yes?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.