Hawk-Eye

This is a piece of family history.

My great auntie Mamie was a remarkable woman and keen photographer. Thanks to her we have a huge collection of photos of my Mum and her family all through her years of growing up and beyond.

I was 6 years old when Auntie Mamie died. I remember her as a kindly soul who loved children and was a delight to be around. She never married and we think she lost her sweet heart in WW1. Her mode of transport was a black bike and I still remember her riding it wearing her navy coat in winter.

We think her box brownie camera is still around. This is her later camera a Kodak 'Hawk-Eye' - "No.2 Folding Hawk-Eye Special, Made in USA by Eastman Kodak Co, Rochester, New York. Use Film No. 120".

It's a thing of beauty and joy to hold.

Mum and Dad have enjoyed and appreciated yesterday's comments on their 58th wedding anniversary very much.

I can only thank you again for your support, comments and thoughts. It could be a while until my normal blip commenting service resumes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.