The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

More Sheep

I'm afraid I couldn't come up with anything for International Women's Day, or for Pancake Day come to that, but perhaps these newborn lambs are appropriate for No Women No Peace, whose day it is today in tandem with IWD.

I noticed these lambs in a field alongside the A4 on Black Dog Hill in Calne a couple of days ago but was unable to pull over. I looked elsewhere for others that I could get closer to without causing a disturbance, but these seem to be the first around here, so here they are from a safe distance.

I also parked up on the hill above Hazeland Mill, very close to where I was yesterday, to photograph three horses in a field, but they were rather wary and didn't let me get close.

Motoring Notes: Manfred got his MOT pass today, and has had his annual service.

Lens: Sigma 70-300mm

Alternative:
Two Wary Horses

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.