International Worm's Day

Ok, I may have heard that wrong on the radio this morning. Turns out it had nothing at all to do with wriggly hermaphrodites at all. Thought it was a bit strange at the time but I was distracted by the fact that the two main routes into work today are chock full of roadworks that appeared without any notice (that I saw at least) and I was running late. Not so bothered going in to work but the 15 minute mile on the road home was pretty frustrating.

Why they couldn't have waited and finished one route before starting the other is beyond me. Loads of "I can't see you trying to squeeze in to the traffic in front of me despite the fact you're five feet away so I'm just going to keep staring forward and stick to the bumper of the car in front and not let you in because I truly believe this will speed up the flow and not actually slow it down at all". All to do again tomorrow and God knows for how long after that.

So, happy what's left of International Worm's Day.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.