No Domestic Goddess...

By NotNigella

Birthday Boy

Happy 3rd Birthday, wee D!

I don't know though, all these new toys, and Angry Birds on mum's iPhone wins the day...

Wow, how fast time flies. It's 10pm, and this time three years ago I was in a fair bit of discomfort... ;-) Wee D decided to wait until 11.20pm to make his appearance that day, after making me phone and cancel the delicious curry we'd ordered around 8pm in order to get to the hospital quick-smart. Turned out I had plenty of time, and could probably have fitted that curry in after all.... We were home by 12 noon the next day with our gorgeous nine-and-a-half pounder, and then hubby made me a Simon Howie bacon butty (in a toasted soda scone) - tasted like heaven. Later, my mum came with the rest of my family and brought with her a full Sunday dinner for everyone. Bliss!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.