If I Had Possession Over Pancake Day

Thanks to all of you who've expressed an interest in what Fridge is up to at the moment (at last count, the number of requests I've had for another fridge blip was hovering around zero).

For the benefit of those new to my journal, my fridge is by far the most unruly electrical appliance in my house, prone to mischief here, there, and indeed, everywhere.

Well, following in the footsteps of occasional actor and perpetual nutjob Charlie Sheen, Fridge has been living the rock and roll lifestyle recently. The kitchen's been a site of non-stop debauchery around the clock, which really isn't what you need when you're trying to make some cheese on toast after work.

With tomorrow being the start of Lent, I suggested turning over a new leaf. However, with a dedication to mayhem like Fridge's, I should have known what the answer would be. It seems he's determined to outdo Charlie in every respect; tomorrow he's going to go the whole hog and set up a Twitter account.

I'm sure it'll all blow over in time. I hope so, anyway. I really don't want to get home and find Mr Sheen's come round for dinner. This house only has space for so many lunatics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.