While on my runs

By waipushrink

Under the dappled leaves

Being my admin day I had a slightly slower start. This meant I was in the early morning sunlight while on my run. That was better than running in the dark, although it did mean that the traffic was busier. Swings and roundabouts.

As I came to the Auckland Domain, the sun was still low although well above the horizon. I went underneath these trees, and looked upwards towards the sun. I got myself positioned so the sun was behind the branching trunk of the tree in the centre.

This is one of the times when the camera view is superior to what I could see. I was rather dazzled by the brightness, and did not notice at the time the way that the sunlight was dappling the branches and leaves in the canopy.

Following the comment by hippo74 on my yesterday's blip, I will count this as 3rd time of meeting the challenge for this week.

And by doing this today I avoided a snap with tsuken yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.