horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

I Am Hipster

Or Fakenger.

But, though I hate saying this given my screaming working class roots, a thoroughly middle-class hipster for the day as I'd hopped on the bike to go to an auction at Lyon and Turnbull at lunch in the hope of getting some wonderful Japanese prints. My budget got well and truly sunk however (they went for £800 after an estimate of £150-£250).

Anyway, new Walz cycling cap (handstitched wool from the US dontcha know) has seen me look like a Nazi (think Indiana Jones punching a Nazi in a submarine base and catching his cap in the air); and an old man - so I've been told anyway. I don't care. I likes it.

As for job stuff? Seems my emails on Monday made the bosses see sense. Today's meeting wasn't traumatic in the slightest, and I was even wished luck in the new job. So 31st March and I'm outtahere.

Weight off.

And breathe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.