a town called E.

By Eej

Once in a lifetime ...

I have loved and lost other pets in my life, but Jeremiah was special. Not because she could purr louder and more enthusiastically than any cat I have ever known, or because her love for cheese was maniacal or because she was in character and mannerisms Queen of Everything. She was special because for 18 years she loved me like nobody else.

In hindsight; burying her in the backyard, two years ago today, was not the best idea. It means I will never be able to live anywhere else but in this house. It means that I sometimes cry while tending to the butterfly bushes. At the time, though, I couldn't bear to part with her.

After a while I went through all my photos of her, and had a book made. This book. I still can't look at it without crying, so again, that may not have been the best idea *rolls eyes*

It's amazing how your logic and your practicality (which in me are barely present anyway) are thrown out of the window when grieving over a furry member of the family.




ps. Thanks for the lovely comments yesterday. I didn't post the SP for a confidence boost, but it was a cool bonus :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.