Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

Lavender

I have been trying to grow lavender for a few years now. For some reason I just do not have much luck with it. Last year I bought this plant and it grew & bloomed during the summer -yooray.... I don't know if it has made it through the winter or not. I'll be honest once after quite a wind storm, I looked out and it was completely out of the ground. That caused me to go EEKKK... I've replanted it, but I don't know about it coming back. Actually I must not know much about lavender at all....

I've photographed it several times, but haven't really been happy with the end result until today. If you can look at it and tell that it is in lavender heaven, just tell me.. I can take it :D

I also threw some garlic bulbs in the ground back in the fall, in the same bed, they are growing like crazy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.