Rainie

By rainie

Red White & Blue

.....no I haven't got the blue's, even though I did have to go back into work for three hours today.

This is South Beach - we live to the right of this picture about 5 minutes away, if that. To the left is a popular place for surfing and behind where I was standing is the town of Timaru!! I was on my way home when noticed huge amounts of smoke, obviously a burn off from barley or wheat stubble, but by the time I had got myself to this spot it was almost finished. You will notice the smoke and the black paddock still smouldering much better in large here.

My other choice for today is here.

Its been a glorious day, stunning blue sky's and the Pacific Ocean was equally as blue......a nice day to have off (well sortof).

Doug arrived home from ChCh unexpectedly last night, that is good, very good.

Book club tonight, but may flag it, just a bit jaded.

Enjoy the rest of your day

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.