Darrell K Morris

By darrellkmorris

Gimme Shelter

Today I have been keeping it local. By this I mean I have been frantically moving around Brockley and it's surrounding area chasing up venues and trying not to sound desperate in trying to get people to let me use they're cafes/bars/shops for the Photo Festival I am currently organising and curating.

While I did this, I was also coming across some photogenic abandoned shops, hidden signs and this photo on the bridge on Ladywell Road. It can be really interesting to wander around South East London and see what damaged occurred during The Blitz and having been recently been inspired by fellow photographer Chris Floyd's blog post and project on the lasting effects of War, it was fantastic to come across this small and unassuming piece of history.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.