TucsonJim

By BikerJim

Environs #2

I have decided that for the month of February I will only photograph within the boundries of my yard, outside, not inside. Please don't ask why I am going to do this, tho it is probability to try and improve my camera skills.
Also, to put some limitations on things I can photograph so I am forced to really study a subject, with a cameras eye, not my eye.
I am looking forward to this project, so please bear with me, if some images don't work out. This will be a learning process for me, and in the end I hope to be a better artist.
I will be numbering my images under the title 'Environs', which means surroundings or circuit. Hope I survive!
Haven't decided how much information I will put out about the photograph itself, that may evolve. I will still continue to link to the original photograph, ask for criticism, and post the image time invested.

This is the flagstone patio beneath the gate that was imaged yesterday.
Here is the link to the original of #2.

Thanks and-
"Constructive Criticism Is Welcome"


3.5 Hours / Image Time Invested

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.