Ausmossie

By ausmossie

I Wanna Get Me Some Of Those

An early blip for me tonight. Two teachers are leaving and we are all going out for dinner. I will take my camera and MAY change my blip of I get a better pic. Maybe someone will cry.. that always makes for a good blip.

THIS.. however is a fireworks stand. Chinese New Year is just around the corner and they are absolutely everywhere. The one in this pic is one of four on this particular intersection. People start letting them off around 8:00 am and they don't really stop till the wee hours.

There should be LOTS of pics over the next few days. In Harbin, people are allowed to use them (legally) for about 14 days so there will be many opportunities. Different cities have diofferent rules. Obviously New Year's Eve is the BEST time to take pics.

If anyone has any hints on how to take good fireworks pics. I would be much obliged.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.