2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

56th donation

I donated blood again today - my 56th donation. Not bad going - but I have been doing it since I was 18 and had a couple of pregnancy-induced gaps.

They were short-staffed today so it took a bit longer than usual. A bit frustrating as four of us had made appointments over lunch time but didn't get back to work until about half past two.

I did get the comment 'how weird' when I asked if it was OK to take a photo of the donation!

If you've never thought of giving blood, its easy, relatively painless and gives you a good feeling afterwards - you can find all you need to know on the National Blood Service website.

Cake making tonight so that I can take some goodies in to the office to celebrate my birthday. We have a bit of a glut of birthdays in February and March but I don't think people are fed up with treats yet.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.