The Memory Keeper

By athousandwords

Thank Goodness for Grannies!

This is my sparkly new hand-knitted jumper, made by my very own granny. It's so warm and soft and lovely :)

Jack is currently curled up on it now, covering it in cat hair. Clearly he appreciates the finer things :)

Have had an ok day, cycled to uni in gale-force winds this morning.... Half way through my lecture I stupidly looked out of the window just as the heavens opened. ANd typically I didn't have a coat with me, so was drenched by the time I got home :( AND the killer wind had blown the full recyling box down the stairs and all the glass bottles inside had smashed. Must remember to sweep up the tiny shards that my fingers were too numb to grasp earlier... Luka won't thank me if he gets glass stuck in his feet :|

But apart from that it has been good :)
Bedtime now xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.