Mr Deas.

By mrdeas

confusion

Today was a day of confusion. First the driver arranged to pick me up came half an hour later than arranged, then he took me straight to PuDong Airport (Shanghai) instead of to my hotel in Shanghai (where I am writing this from). Then got confused by my tiny map and walked for 5 hours around Shanghai, not realising how big the place was. I never made it to the Bund for sunset as was my plan and when I did get there, although I did get some good photos, the weather wasn't up to much and so wasn't as I had hoped.

All in all it was an exhausting day but I am glad to say I got a lot of photos I am really happy with. This is one of them. Simple, slightly abstract I suppose, but I like the colours and the Chinese characters fascinate me. Tomorrow I travel back to Scotland and hope to be able to continue the daily blip.. it has been my aim for some time - perhaps this trip is the catalyst I needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.