an itching in my thumbs

By itchythumbs

Goat

Today was a very strange day. Things are getting very busy as my show opens a week from today and we move into the very, very long days of tech starting on Tuesday. This leaves me less and less time to photograph anything, especially anything outdoors when the light is best.

Just to add insult to injury, the weather here has been horrendous - gray, gloomy, and raining, so even natural light is less than what would be desired.

Today I got so busy, I kept meaning to photograph something and never got around to it, and then, I arrived home and my roommates were actually still up, so we chatted about the person they had interviewed earlier for our open room. He seems like an interesting guy, though Evan had his reservations about him. So we shall see.

Well, dear reader, I am rather underwhelmed by my blip subject today, as I got distracted and managed to remember I had to take a shot at 11:55p, so the top of my dresser was my capture of choice.

Here you can spot a few things: an old train case I use as a jewelry box, my postcard & stationery box, a Mason jar full of change, a recent letter from my friend Jessica, my camera bag, some MRI papers, and of course, this plastic goat. Hopefully tomorrow I can capture something a little less mundane, but for now, this will have to do.

Here's to more hours in the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.