Just the Withers......

By JaneW

A little bit about the area...

My family and I live in.... now the weather is on the up I am keen on taking the camera all over the Bards town and general area...Can I just add though that if I were a visitor to Stratford upon Avon and I had paid money for a weekend here I WOULD BE GUTTED... it's filthy dirty and we have gangs of menacing teens roaming after dark who must be intimidating to anyone trying to have a stroll to and from the RST.
I am going to start blipping some historical stuff... yes,thats it stuff ..
This is Clopton house,it would take me HOURS to tell you about all the deaths here,so I have chosen just a couple.... first off is Charlotte Clopton and the type of ghost she is said to be......

Location: Stratford upon Avon - Clopton House
Type: Haunting Manifestation
Date / Time: Unknown
Further Comments: Accidentally buried alive in the family vault, the mistake was realised too late, and Charlotte now traverses her home in torment. Blood issues from her mouth, where she bit off her own tongue while prematurely entombed. Two others also haunt the building - another female member of the Clopton family who drowned herself in the well, and a murderer who committed his crime in the chapel.

The other member mentioned is Margaret Clopton,who on being told by her father she could not marry the man she wanted too,went and chucked herself in the above ground well...there is a little plaque by the well which you can still crawl in to as it happens... I shall blip it another day.... the third sister also died,but not in the grounds..she fell off a horse and her neck broke.

The TV show Most Haunted did a whole live TV show from two of the flats at Clopton house.... it was a load of old crud....

So there you go a nice cheery blip from me once more ;)



Forgot to add... its 17th century the original bit x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.