Old Guy & The Sea

By oldguy

Mr and Mrs Canadian Goose.

This pair has greeted me on my way to work and on the way home for three days now. I think it is a good sign of Spring to see these birds. I think they did not believe I was there to hurt them because I got to within about 40 feet of them.

Hope you all have a great weekend.

P.S. I was a flight instructor for ten years. I have had three great encounters with geese. When I was training near Pendleton Oregon, I was monitoring the control tower one evening when the tower announced that all west bound traffic fly north one mile before turning west. A couple minutes later the tower repeated a similar message except it was for east bound aircraft. There were two large flights passing by the airport. Both flocks contained about 2000 to 3000 birds. I have told people they make the most beautiful ugly noise in the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.